November

Essentially a reblog from…someone, somewhere on the internet. One of my pagan friends sent it to me, and I am haunted by this image. Both the literal image – because, wow, does that Photoshop (that has to be a composite/art piece, right?) capture the feeling of late fall, when everything has died but not yet been covered in snow – and the figurative image of the between-time.

The emptiness between.

The time when everything is dead, but the obvious period of rest/renewal hasn’t yet started. I feel like that’s where I am living right now. So I have to live through this time, and there is no more a way to make it any shorter than there is to make November shorter.

The best way out of hell is through the other side. So here I am. Between.

november

Leave a comment

Filed under Ramblings

Leave a Reply

