Does Knowing I Am INTJ Make Me an Expert on My Type?

I am not sure how I feel about this one. I am getting a lot of hits on searches for the various ways of expressing “INTJ female.” On the one hand, yes, I am one, I talk about being one sometimes, and if I didn’t want it known I wouldn’t put it out there. On the other hand, I am not convinced I’m a good resource for people searching for information on INTJ females in general. This blog is not an MBTI-focused site. It is my personal site, and references to my type appear only when I am blogging about something that seems to typify or be influenced by my type. I write romance novels, which in and of itself seems odd for my type, and I am not sure any of my usual topics (writing, ADD, the romance genre, writing sex scenes, free-market/drug-war/other libertarian rants, etc.) are going to be of interest to someone specifically seeking information about INTJ females. The topics might be of interest TO XX-INTJ’s, perhaps, but not by being directly about them.

But short of taking down any reference to my type, which I’m not about to do – it just explains too much about me to hide – I will just have to deal with getting attention because I talk about my type. Hopefully I have written something on the topic that is interesting or helpful to the people searching for answers. I think I am just uncomfortable getting hits on that search term because I don’t think I’m the droid they are looking for.

So, if you found me via a search for “female intj” and came away disappointed…well, now you can’t say I didn’t warn you. 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Ramblings

Leave a Reply

