A Week Without Words

As much as I like to talk about writing as being an analytical process, something anyone can train themselves to do well with enough time, effort, and practice, the truth is that sometimes I can’t write for one simple reason: the words aren’t there.

I am in such a funk this week. Even blogging has been nigh impossible. I think my mind just switched tracks to a completely different mode, and I am struggling to get back to writer mode. I think some of it is time anxiety; I often need long, uninterrupted blocks of time ahead of me before I can work on a project (any project), and that has been in short supply for a couple weeks.

Hopefully tonight I will have nothing to do but focus on my ending again. That would make it a perfect day.

Leave a comment

Filed under Writing

Leave a Reply

