Ebb and Flow

My work life has been a sinkhole for the past three weeks…10 hour days that require 10 hours of concentration. I never thought I would miss the bureaucracy, but it never required this kind of mental exertion. I haven’t even been up for writing blog posts, much less writing on a story.

Interesting discovery, though–my blog view stats are stable despite no posts for 10 days. This validates that this is an article blog, not a following blog for the most part. That’s cool to see, that old posts of mine still keep getting read.

I think we might be over the hump at the office. And if we’re not I might be over the hump of caring. I refuse to let a job become my life. I have too many costumes to make and stories to write for that!

Leave a comment

Filed under Ramblings

Leave a Reply

