Though I’m Past One Hundred Thousand Miles, I’m Feeling Very Still…

Realized last night that I had crossed the 100K word mark without noting or memorializing the occasion. Probably because, kind of like Major Tom, I can no longer feel the momentum of my journey.

And today in Lily’s Random and Sometimes Disturbing Aalogies to Novel Writing: “I think my spaceship knows which way to go” clearly makes reference to my subconscious/muse/creative id.

So…my brain is named the starship Apollo?

I think my spaceship knows which way to go, indeed.

(And here is where ADD-synthesis brain took this: “The captain never traveled at high speeds in unsafe vehicles, unless you considered his mind an unsafe vehicle.” –Cosmic Banditos by A.C. Weisbecker- It’s…been a long week.)

Leave a comment

Filed under Housekeeping, Muse Music, Writing

Leave a Reply

