609 Teeth Extracted

Words did not come easily this morning. And of course just as I am finding my groove, 45 minutes into my writing time, the alarm that means “it’s time to dress for work” went off.

609 words. I worked for them. It was like pulling teeth.

…dragon teeth?  I mean, what else has that many to pull in one sitting?

And now every time I sit down to write for the next week I’m going to be picturing myself as a dentist yanking things out of a dragon’s jaw.  Awesome. Way to go, Lily.

Leave a comment

Filed under Writing

Leave a Reply

