You know your muse is on a tear when…

…this is the first thing that pops into your brain in the morning:

jimmy steroids south park

I am not even joking. When my alarm woke me up in the 5 o’clock hour this morning, the first words that echoed in my mind, the words that convinced me to get up and write were, in Jimmy’s broken stutter and all, “Push it.  P-p-push it!”

I am not really sure what analogy my subconscious was trying to draw other than that I feel determined to keep pressing forward as hard as I can to get his book cleared from my head.  It worked, though. The stuttered mantra made me feel energized, hard core, unstoppable.

Push it.

P-p-p-push it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Ramblings, Writing

Leave a Reply

