I Hate Jokes Like This

Sometimes in my Twitter feed people will get on a roll with posting jokes. Drives me nuts when my pages and pages of my history are lame jokes.  If they were funny I might not mind as much.

Sometimes the jokes are worse than lame…they are jokes of a type I actively despise. Such as:

“How are men and parking spots alike? The good ones are always taken and the ones that are left are handicapped.”

I hate jokes likes this. I really, really do.  Why?  Not just because it is such a  defeatist attitude (although that is also annoying) nor because it is so negative toward men (a perception I do not share and which makes me think less of women who do).  I hate this joke because of the ridiculous logic fail involved.  At some point, even the good guys were single, if they are taken now.  They are not born into relationships. It’s just a stupid statement.  And it’s not even funny to make up for it.

That is all.

2 Comments

Filed under Ramblings

2 responses to “I Hate Jokes Like This

  1. Now I know why you hate dark jokes…’cause you are Lily white!

  2. Ah, a punster!

    and i don’t hate dark humor, only unfunny jokes built on bad logic. 🙂

Leave a Reply

