Grounded From Writing

Or, Like This, Except with Writing

One of my favorite moments in (relatively) recent comics came from Unshelved by Gene Ambaum and Bill Barnes.  I feel like my parents might have done this to me, except with writing, if I had told them at a younger age that I wanted to write erotic romance (I may have only decided to do it for serious in the past year; I’ve had the idea since I was 17, at least):

 

The full strip starts here and continues here.

You’re grounded from writing, young lady, because all you write are dirty books.  Tehehe.

Leave a comment

Filed under Ramblings, Reflections on Romance

Leave a Reply

